EFC Scholarship logo

EFC Scholarship Program

Accepting Applications in February 11, 2022.  Deadline May 31, 2022.

Electro-Federation Canada (EFC) and its members are proud to support the next generation of leaders who will power a changing world in the Canadian Electrical industry. This industry is made up of inventors, creators and visionaries who are creating new approaches to how electrical products are used by Canadians at home, work and play. View this video to learn more about the industry.

The EFC Scholarship program provides post-secondary students who are interested in pursuing a career in the Electrical industry, with funding to support their academics.

If you’re a post-secondary student who is pursuing a career in Electrical Engineering, Electrical Technologist/Technician, Industrial Distribution, Sales, Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Supply Chain/Operations, Logistics, Data Analytics Management or Information Technology – then consider a career in an industry that is committed to a safer, more environmentally-sustainable future for Canadians. Take the first step by applying for up to three scholarships now!


Explore 64 scholarship opportunities available through this program and apply for your future today! View all available scholarships. Scholarship recipients will be announced in Fall 2022.


All applicants are Canadian citizens or permanent residents who have completed their first year of a recognized university or college in Canada, have maintained a minimum 75% average* and be registered in a full-time 2022 eligible post-secondary degree or diploma program. Students must be enrolled in their program and attending school in Fall 2022/Winter 2023 semesters. Applicants may apply for a total of only three scholarships. Please review specific criteria for each of the EFC member sponsored scholarships. In addition, EFC will be awarding 13 $1,000 EFC University & College scholarships from all applicants.

For all scholarships, preference will be given to those applicants with a connection to an EFC member company (http://www.electrofed.com/members/) and who are pursuing post-secondary education in a discipline which targets a career in the Electrical industry, such as Electrical Engineering, Electrical Technologist, Electrical Technician, Industrial Distribution, Sales, Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Management Operations, Logistics and Information Technology.

*Electro-Federation Canada and its members reserve the right to request verification of any information submitted by an applicant. All selected students will be asked to provide both an official transcript and proof of 2021/2022 school enrollment prior to the scholarship being confirmed and awarded. Selected students will provide permission for promotion of their name and scholarship in media and marketing materials. All decisions are final and not eligible for appeal.

Chairman's Message

Creating Opportunity for Canadian Students During Challenging Times

Frank Cistrone
Chair, EFC Scholarship Committee

The Electro Federation of Canada (EFC) Scholarship Program is making an impact in our electrical industry by creating value for Canadian students and EFC membership companies. Since 1995, EFC members have ‘joined hands’ to create value and opportunity for Canadian students by taking their stories to universities, colleges, and vocational education centers across Canada. Utilizing the Canadian Scholarship student database, the program provides viable career choice for students and builds awareness of the great opportunities our industry offers. Our expanded program offers opportunity to engage at the grassroots classroom level with our partner, Riipen, that provides access to 3 in-class projects and branding on their school website.

With diversity and inclusion in the education system being so important in today’s world, creating greater multicultural awareness and inclusion helps students with different backgrounds and needs succeed. It encourages acceptance and helps prepare students to thrive in an exponentially diverse world. It improves cognitive skills and critical thinking, promotes creativity, and helps to create a more culturally responsive learning environment. Given such unprecedented times, we are continuing to follow the safety guidelines for our educators and students, whilst continuing to properly and effectively deliver educational practices to ensure the excellence and success our of students.

The EFC Scholarship program provides financial support to Canadian students during these unprecedented times by increasing awareness of career opportunities in Engineering, Sales, Marketing, Finance, Management, Operations, Information Technology and Human Resources. Students are encouraged to explore all scholarship opportunities and apply at https://scholarship.electrofed.com/

On behalf the EFC Scholarship Committee, I am pleased to announce in 2022 we will be offering over $160,000 in funding. The participating companies listed are leading manufacturers, distributors, agency-representatives, and associations within the industry, offering a vast array of dynamic career opportunities at all levels of their organizations. Our EFC members are engaging with the scholarship recipients by meeting with them and educating them on both their company and the electrical industry. In some cases, scholarship recipients are offered employment.

Thank you to all the EFC Scholarship Committee members who dedicated their time and effort to achieve the program goals and thank you to all participating members who have made this initiative possible for over 25 years now. We look forward to sharing the 2022 scholarship recipients this coming Fall.

Frank Cistrone
Chair, EFC Scholarship Committee
Shawcor Group President – Shawflex and DSG-Canusa


Application Process

Application Process

1. Register

Click on the "Register" link to the right and complete and submit the registration form.

2. Login

Login to the EFC Scholarship System with your email and password.

3. Select

Create an application.

4. Save

During the applications period, your application can be saved as DRAFT until all the required information is completed and attachments uploaded. At any time, you can download and print your application by clicking on the Download Application icon in the Application Summary section.

5. Submit

On completion, submit your application as FINAL. Download and print a copy of your application for your records by clicking on the Download Application icon in the Application Summary section in the right column. Note: If an update is required prior to the Deadline, you can make the update and resubmit as FINAL.

Check below our students thank you videos!

How To Apply

First time visitor? Use the "Register" button. Once you submit your registration, use the "Log in" button and start your online application.

Returning visitor? Use the "Log in" button and start your online application.

Forgot Password?

Contact Us / Pour nous contacter

Electro-Federation Canada
Électro-Fédération Canada
190 Attwell Drive, Suite 560
Toronto, Ontario M9W 6A8
Tech Support: rqteam@rhythmq.com
Program Info: info@electrofed.com